Get Well Soon Card!

August 11, 2009 at 9:48 am 3 comments

may-Jul20009 005This is a card that could be for any occasion, but I’ve decided I’m sending it to me! I had nearly 1 hours sleep last night and now I know why they call it beauty sleep– boy do I need some!! Even the miracle concealer is not hiding much. Before I slip into a downward spiral of feeling sorry for myself, this morning I’m counting my blessings; I have 5 incredible kids downstairs all trying to be ‘very quiet because mummy is ill’! They’re trying to decide what to bake for me to make me feel better (bless them!). so actually, kids, this card is for you guys; you’re like those flowers, brightening my day and even though I don’t love being jumped on (to check whether I’m awake!-am now!) you’re all a pretty fine bunch. The Baker 5- you rock!!!

may-Jul20009 004

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Handy Measurements Mini-Book Digital crafting !

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sarah  |  August 11, 2009 at 11:57 am

    heloooo…how are you? ill..obviously..silly question…was thinking about you the other day, i think i sent you a fb message? have you fallen out of love with facebook or has someone stolen your iphone?? Anyways hope you are feeling better. Site looks awesome…really lovely..would a few of your awesome cupcake recipes work on here you think? lots of love xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Abi Bundy  |  August 14, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    love this card, the flowers are great!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Monica Smith  |  September 30, 2009 at 3:09 am

    very cute!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


