Compliments Craft Box

August 10, 2009 at 10:10 am 2 comments

craftboxmay-Jul20009 003may-Jul20009 002

Hello there! At last I’ve returned from a great week away. I returned with a little extra holiday gift; flu! suffice to say I don’t think its of the swine variety but then how does anyone seem to know anymore!

Anyway, I thought I’d show you some of the projects I did whilst I was away. This is a birthday gift for someone and inside is going to be a mini concertina book containing what I think are their best attributes; a kind of ‘pick-me-up’ for bad hair, bad face, bad anything days!! when the concertina book is completed I’ll put a little tutie (tutorial) about how to do it.

I’ll leave you now, to continue coughing!! I’m in the middle of helping my kids complete a craft project of their own- 5 little ‘argument boxes’. They each have a slot in and anytime anyone argues- they get to place a ‘Oops I did it again’ token in the sealed (to stop sabotage!) box and at the end of the week- the one with the most will get something bad and the one with the least will get something good! Come back next week and I’ll tell you if it worked!! Thanks for looking- it means a lot that you have taken the trouble to stop by!

From an argument free (?!!!) house, see you soon xx

Recipe; Papers- My Minds Eye (aren’t they scrummy), stamps- Stampin’Up,  ribbon- Brenda Pinnick and other.

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting. Tags: , , , , , .

crafting in food colours Handy Measurements Mini-Book

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Abi Bundy  |  August 14, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    love this box the colours are beautiful!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vanille  |  August 20, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    Your craft is really lovely Keren.
    I particularly love the favor box ! Very cute !

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


