crafting in food colours

August 7, 2009 at 12:26 pm 1 comment

Sorry guys, no picture today as I inadvertently deleted it on the ‘mobile phone! Having found a place with a reliable connection I’m able to write but alas you’ll have to imagine the picture! I was having lunch in Lakeland (the gorgeous kitchenware shop in the Lake District) when I noticed some really gorgeous colour combinations in the food that we were consuming. My kids already think I’m nuts but I was busy snapping away at various plates whilst my children asked why exactly I was photographing their food. Hopefully I’ll post the results of these photos/inspirations with the accompanying plate of food!

I get one step closer to signing with Stampin’Up! When I return from my hols I’m putting in a call to get the ball rolling. Can’t wait- particularly as there is a new catalogue due out at the end of September and they’ll announce all their discontinued lines so you’ll be able to snap some gorgeous stamps and papers etc before they are forever gone!

In the meanwhile- happy creating- I’ve had a ball this week with some Stampin’Up! stamps and some My Minds Eye papers (exclusive to the UK and Europe)! Truly, truly delish!!…. xxx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

On Being Subtle Compliments Craft Box

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carolynne h  |  August 8, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Ha ha! Glad Im not the only one that drives my kids mad with the camera! Good luck with SU, I did it for a year and had the BEST time! Loads of fun and didnt have to pay for most of my goodies! Didnt make any profits though!! ha ha…

    Thanks for the comment on my blog too. Yours is looking great!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


