To Boldly Craft…..

August 1, 2009 at 9:49 am 2 comments

blogpics9 003

I’m breaking free (so to speak). I’ve really been inspired by others blogs and sites to be bold. I shall be shy and retiring no more (which for those that know me will cause some hilarity!). No I shall not be a wallflower crafter any longer. So I pushed myself and picked some strong colours and forced myself to go bold. I really enjoyed putting some detail into Heather’s birthday card for her 11th birthday this coming week. As this year goes on, and I fall headlong into 2 of my girls being nearly teenagers I feel like I’m in real uncharted territory!- Anyone got a map for raising teenagers?!When I get back from my day or two away I’m going to start putting tutorials and other stuff on my blog. In the meanwhile I’m pressing forward ..to boldly go where this crafter has never gone before!! xx

blogpics9 002

Oh- and spot what the card is standing on- one of my collection of cake stands. I have quite a few; anything to do with cakes has to be good!

Card ingredients- cardstock, Kanban.  Backing card/paper : DCWV, stamp- Stampington. scalloped punch, cerise wire and beads, blue brads. Ribbon (not sure where its all from!). Yellow staples and Rubons (Doodlebug?)

See you soon!! xx

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Can I sneak stamps in my suitcase? Everything tastes better nicely packaged!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. voodoo vixen  |  August 2, 2009 at 7:32 am

    Yay! You go for it, Girl!! break out and really go to town. Love the colour combo on your daughter’s birthday card. As for advice on teens… well, I guess you will just have to learn the same way we all did!! LOL

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Isabel  |  November 5, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    Hi Keren, a map for raising teenagers? Nope, sorry, ain’t got one … but did use a lot of prayer when my three were there – thankfully it’s not limited! I’d never have survived the experience without it. That was what kept me sane 😀 Check out http://www.momsintouch.org Love your blog, btw 😀

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


