Unbraggy Brag Book!

July 30, 2009 at 9:10 am 3 comments

 

blogpics6 001blogpics6 002I have a secret desire to be American– I always have. I love the way they major on family, I love the sense of pride in their nation and their ‘community’ . I think the British could learn much (ok- we have some truly great stuff too!). I really love so much of what comes out of their artistic stables; things which us Brits are gleaning for ourselves! One of those ‘things’ is the ‘Brag Book’. At first I thought it was a negative thing; after all we don’t ‘brag’– that sounds bad. But- I reckon you can brag nicely! So after rethinking my ‘bragging’  I made this little brag book to show off some of my sons pics. I spied a plastic luggage tag in a shop (nearly said store!) and decided to alter it . Thing is, I’ve never used it. It has never been used to brag and has remained at the bottom of a basket feeling very forlorn. So, I’m showing it to you and determining to put some baby photos in and use it as a keepsake!

I’m off to visit a friend- it’s thundering and lightning in Liverpool. Hope I don’t get struck down!!!

See you soon x

 

Need to add the recipe’s for the projects;

Foot stamp- PSX- stamped in Opaque white Stazon

Mini alphabet- PSX- stamped in a blue from Hero Arts

Paper from baby range from K & Co (old one!)

Entry filed under: Altering, Craft, papercrafting. Tags: , , , , , .

Frustrated Crafting! Can I sneak stamps in my suitcase?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. scrapbookobsession  |  July 30, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    As an American, I’m flattered, LOL! That was so nice what you said about the States 🙂 I love your brag book, and congrats on starting with Stampin Up! I’m a scrapbook consultant, and it’s a lot of fun. Enjoy!
    ~Erika

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  July 30, 2009 at 4:17 pm

      Hi- big thanks for that! Nice to know someones looking! Noticed your blog stats- wow ! Any tips on increasing traffic? Gonna be posting LO’s etc using SU gear and so want people to see them! O and ps, any tips on the consultancy thingy? X

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Annette  |  July 31, 2009 at 12:59 am

    What a beautiful idea using the luggage tag. It is something you could give as a gift to a grandparent or aunt/uncle for ‘bragging’.
    Good luck with your SU business.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


