Christmas cards in July?

July 28, 2009 at 8:36 am 1 comment

It has been throwing it down here- got unbelievably soaked but it made me thankful for a dry house, dry clothes, a car and dry craft things (ok- so the ink is wet!). When it rains- what else should you be doing? Here’s this afternoons offering.. and yes I really love green at the moment!

blogpics4 004

And Christmas?…..

blog pics3

Everyone seems to be doing Christmas in July! We had the real Mcoy (well sort of), last week when one of my kids had chickenpox. We had a tree out, mini presents, Christmas card making (of course!), watched Miracle on 34th Street and had a full Christmas dinner! It ranks as one of the more memorable days so far! Last night I was picking my starter kit for Stampin’Up !  Kid in a candy store just didnt even get close!! You pay £139  and get over £240 of products! You have got to see the stamps and inks, cardstock, papers, and there is a mighty fine scalloped edged punch I have my eye on. check it out…

stampinupcat    So.. the Christmas card was inspired by one of the projects in the catalogue- not a copy and an inferior lift, BUT, just wait until I actually get the equipment!! In the meanwhile if you feel inspired- I can’t help you (YET!) but go to  http://michellelast.typepad.co.uk/my_weblog/2009/07/ and she can get you a catalogue, goodies or great advice..oh, and tell her I sent you!!

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting. Tags: , , , .

The Stampin’ Up Beginning! Frustrated Crafting!

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


