Tim Holtz’s Tags of 2014-June & MIA Seam Binding Ribbon

June 19, 2014 at 5:30 pm 11 comments

20140619-171722-62242934.jpg
Thanks to the lovely Lou, I pop in and see what Tim Holtz is up to every now and then with his Tags of 2014. June’s tag is here

20140619-171906-62346334.jpg
Beautiful isn’t it!
Rather than copying each time- I try and use one of the techniques and do my own thing.
He’s used a spraying distress inks on the back of a stencil and pressing them onto the tag kinda technique!! Check out how he’s done it in the link.
I did a version- I’ve created a ‘next step ‘card that I’ll post next time too.Do join in, it’s great fun!
My tag was in need of ribbon. Lou said she’d send me some which got lost. More postie problems our end.
She’s so lovely, she sent some more. Here’s what she sent

20140619-172312-62592014.jpg</a>

Isn’t it beautiful – classy and artsy. I was soo busy oohing and ahhing that I thought she'd simply coloured the ribbon already but I didn't really want to undo the tag to use it. 5 minutes later it dawned on me I'd not noticed the wrapped ribbon around the mannequin.
Duh.
Now I need to develop my grungey side. I'm not sure I have one.
Grumpy? For sure.
Grungey? Less so.

See you when I've tried being smudgy! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted & Completely Obsessed! More Distress Inking & Gaining New Skills

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  June 19, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    Lovely colours, you have done a fab job. Great looking Tag. Really love TH butterfly set, have put it on my wish list along with the Graphic 45 Faerie stamps:-) xxx

    Reply
  • 2. craftytrog  |  June 19, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    This is beautiful Keren, I like how you stamped the butterfly on graph paper. The ribbon is yum…Lou was so generous!
    Alison xxx

    Reply
  • 3. isisimaginings  |  June 19, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Very beautiful.

    Reply
  • 4. Lesley  |  June 19, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Love your take on Tim’s tag Keren. It’s really fresh and the PaperArtsy butterfly looks lovely.

    Hugs
    Lesley XX

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia L.  |  June 20, 2014 at 4:55 am

    Gorgeous! I love how this look against a bit of black card stock! I am loving all the details!! Well done, Keren!

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  June 20, 2014 at 10:42 am

    Well I’m absolutely loving your tag!! Beautiful colours, love the paint!

    Reply
  • 7. tsurutadesigns  |  June 20, 2014 at 11:58 am

    ooooohhhh….pretty.

    Reply
  • 8. Miriam Prantner  |  June 20, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Oh I love your take on the tag! Love the little black enamel dots you added on the left and that gorgeous butterfly and I have a little thing for seambinding and I love how colorful and bright those are!

    Reply
    • 9. kerenbaker  |  June 20, 2014 at 6:10 pm

      Aww thanks. My photography is bad! They’re not enamel dots- I’ve punched through and it’s the grey backing cardstock showing !! x

      Reply
  • 10. tartyburlap  |  July 6, 2014 at 10:36 pm

    Gorgeous Keren,as usual :-)
    So glad one lot of ribbon made it! :-/ And super duper glad you popped back to enter another TH tag ;-) you secret grunger,you!
    Love love love the butterfly’s whizz banger twirly antennae :-D
    Big hugs
    Lou xx

    Reply
  • 11. tartyburlap  |  July 6, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    Ooops,there’s a lot of smileys in that comment! Hahaha ;-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi there! I'm Keren, a Mum of 6 living in the UK with my extremely long suffering husband. I craft for therapy (with 5 kids, what do you expect!). I do some freelance craft work, hold craft classes and love papercrafting, scrapbooking and fabric. Baking is another passion too.
Things in my life that are important to me is being a Christian and I go to a great church in Liverpool.

Please say Hi!- feel free to make comments or drop me a line kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,400 other followers

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

I’m designing for;

Flickr Photos

Beep..birthday

hb2u

Thanks!

More Photos

I’m working with:

I like this store

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Twitter Updates

June 2014
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,400 other followers

