In a Rut & DIY Lightboxes!

January 16, 2014 at 8:21 pm 5 comments

20140116-201005.jpg
Not the usually staged photo.
I’ve been busy creating a light box. I’d seen something similar around on the internet and then Katy Godbeer made one in the recent Creativity magazine and I thought I’d finally have a go.
I used a Tassimo box as it was white inside already so saved me having to paint it. Here’s the stages-

20140116-201159.jpg

20140116-201218.jpg

20140116-201230.jpg
You just use vellum or parchment paper inside each cut out section.
I need better lights- a stronger watt bulb and then it might be a clearer purer white.
It’s great though for when I’ve got to do photos at night time.
This card has gotten me out of a rut. Do you ever just feel you’re in a ‘meh’ designing phase?
I’ve been there for a couple of weeks- and whilst I’m not definitely out- this card was not such a struggle to put together.
I had seen this piece of art on Pinterest.
Wood is a big trend noticed at the CHA event and I really was inspired by this pin. I’ve used some W plus 9 stamps ( Fresh Cut Florals) and some papers from Cut and Paste ( Amy T/ American crafts) and also some from Sew lovely and the butterfly is from Madame Peyraud (Papermania).
I’m entering this for the Simon Says Stamp ‘Anything Goes’ challenge

Well I’m afraid I’ve nothing funny to tell you. You would have found my contortions in trying to get a photo from the light box amusing. As you would have found everyone in the house stepping over me on the way into the kitchen.
Ah well. I’m used to being in the way!!

See you after I’ve purchased some higher wattage. Maybe it’ll make me shine more brightly if I could get some extra watts for me too!!

20140116-201955.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Stamped Scrapbook Frame & A Day Off. Card on the Hop & Staying on The Chair!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue Brannan  |  January 16, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    What a lovely card Keren, I a actually thought it was a wood tile at first! Love the creamy stamping and yr photography booth is a work of art in itself and has produced a brilliant photo!

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns  |  January 17, 2014 at 12:55 am

    Check you out! Love that you made your own light box!

    Your card is so pretty!

    Reply
  • 3. Virginia Lu  |  January 17, 2014 at 6:23 am

    Thanks for sharing your DIY light box! From the card photo, I think it’s a success! I love the way to used the stamp in the wood-grain background! Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 4. soaphousemama  |  January 17, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    beautiful composition! Thanks so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!!! – Ashli :)

    Reply
  • 5. Ros Crawford  |  January 17, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    Fabulous card and a great result with your light box … try a daylight bulb … says she who is always struggling even with a light thingy …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi there! I'm Keren, a Mum of 6 living in the UK with my extremely long suffering husband. I craft for therapy (with 5 kids, what do you expect!). I do some freelance craft work, hold craft classes and love papercrafting, scrapbooking and fabric. Baking is another passion too.
Things in my life that are important to me is being a Christian and I go to a great church in Liverpool.

Please say Hi!- feel free to make comments or drop me a line kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,037 other followers

I’m designing for;

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Twitter Updates

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

I’m working with:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,037 other followers

