Stamped Scrapbook Frame & A Day Off.

January 15, 2014 at 8:35 am 5 comments

20140115-074752.jpg
Hi. How are you all?
Flying in to post a quick scrapbook page. This was one from a while back that was in Scrapbook magazine. The focus was on creating inexpensive frames and these were really easy- if not quite so quick. The hexagon image is from a Hero Arts/Studio Calico set called ‘Oh Snap’. I’ve just coloured them in with promarkers.
Granted it’s quite a CAS page, but then, it was all about the frame
20140115-083402.jpg

Today I’m having a DAY OFF! Can’t you tell I’m excited. No work for me today.
I’m seeing two friends in one day. I will not even go into my craft room today!! Yay!
I love my job and hobby- it’s now a combination. Maybe it’s a ‘jobby’! We all need to down tools and take in. I’m going to town later and I will be totally inspired by the shop windows and packaging and advertising. Strange as it might seem, my brain seems to be wired to appreciate all of that. So, I’ll be buzzing later. I’m visiting a little place called ‘Leaf’ which, unsurprisingly serves tea. So I’m doing the typical British pastime and going for tea. Maybe cake too.
Cake.
Mmmm.

See you soon xx

<a

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

3D Scene Card & Luxury! In a Rut & DIY Lightboxes!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carole  |  January 15, 2014 at 8:50 am

    The layout if great :)! Enjoy your day off – go…. drink tea, eat cake and be merry! C x

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  January 15, 2014 at 9:27 am

    Fabulous page and superb frame! Have a wonderful day … I did the same thing last week and was glad I’d made the effort!

    Reply
  • 3. Virginia Lu  |  January 15, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    I absolutely love how you stamped the frame to showcase this darling photo, Keren! The shades of blue are perfect! Enjoy your FREE day! Oh….how I would LOVE to go window-shopping and do some proper tea time with you!

    Reply
  • 4. ~amy~  |  January 16, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    I hope you had a magnificent day! Such a fun layout and I adore all of the colored hexagons!

    jobby…love it.

    Reply
  • 5. Sue Brannan  |  January 16, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Yummy summery colours makes you want one ..hope you enjoyed yr day off and ate cake/s …x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi there! I'm Keren, a Mum of 6 living in the UK with my extremely long suffering husband. I craft for therapy (with 5 kids, what do you expect!). I do some freelance craft work, hold craft classes and love papercrafting, scrapbooking and fabric. Baking is another passion too.
Things in my life that are important to me is being a Christian and I go to a great church in Liverpool.

Please say Hi!- feel free to make comments or drop me a line kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,316 other followers

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

I’m designing for;

Flickr Photos

Pretty Rain!

Let it Snow!

Happy happy happy!

More Photos

I’m working with:

I like this store

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Twitter Updates

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,316 other followers

