Happy New Year!!

January 1, 2014 at 1:47 pm 8 comments

20140101-133728.jpg

Happy New Year to you all! Hope you had a lovely New Year’s Eve. For some it would have been busy and noisy and others would have been more contemplative. Whichever category you fitted into, I hope you began the brand new year well.
I like new.
Sparkly and clean.
Fresh, untouched and exciting.

Love tramping through a field of snow before anyone else. Love seeing the footprints.
I guess this year will have lots of ups and downs for us all. Dreams made and hopes dashed.
I don’t do Resolutions- I don’t find them that helpful although I do have a few goals I’ve tucked away and hopefully some new challenges to keep me out of my comfort zone.

I have really enjoyed all your comments and visits and have been inspired going to ‘see’ lots of other people’s blogs and projects. I have found this last year a challenge to be focused when so many different projects and people were part of my daily life. This year, one of my goals is to be ‘present’. To be more in touch with just one thing at once.
Less multi tasking ( or multi-failing as it so often ends up!)

My year began with my littlie bouncing on the bed and with a big hug he whispered ‘Happy 2014 Mummy. I love you’.
That’s the best sort of start I could have wished for.
I hope you can help me /hold me to being ‘present’ and I look forward to sharing our journey of 2014 together.

Thanks blogger friends
(I’m sloping off feeling just a teeny bit tired from a fun late night with some good friends!).
Here’s to 2014 ! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Men’s Get Well Card & Seasonal Casualties String Art card & Birthdays!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny @ The Brick Castle  |  January 1, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    That is a fantastic stat to the year :)

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  January 2, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    Fabulous card … And what a lovely way to start the year with your little one like that … I remember those days … cherish them my friend

    Reply
  • 3. Jeanne Thomas  |  January 2, 2014 at 7:50 pm

    Happy New Year Keren to you and all your lovely family.
    Hugs are always good, whatever they are for. They make
    you feel so good, Here’s to many more hugs in 2014.
    Really loved your card and have enjoyed your blog over the
    past year, Love, Jeanne xx

    Reply
  • 4. Bev  |  January 3, 2014 at 1:31 am

    Keren, it’s always a pleasure to visit your blog. First to see your wonderful creations, like this one, and then to read your posts. You’re an incredible writer, and I so enjoy stopping by. This particular creation looks like it should hang in a doorway! Very festive. Happy New Year, and here’s hoping you always get to make the first tracks in new fallen snow!

    Reply
  • 5. vickiscraft  |  January 3, 2014 at 10:08 am

    Have a fabulous year Keren and take it easy! ;) xx

    Reply
  • 6. isisimaginings  |  January 3, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    Happy New Year! That’s a fantastic card.

    Reply
  • 7. Bethan Lycett  |  January 5, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    wow, that card is awesome, will be CASEing it with my silhouette! Happy New Year to you :)

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  January 5, 2014 at 11:03 pm

      If I can find the silhouette file, I’ll email it over x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi there! I'm Keren, a Mum of 6 living in the UK with my extremely long suffering husband. I craft for therapy (with 5 kids, what do you expect!). I do some freelance craft work, hold craft classes and love papercrafting, scrapbooking and fabric. Baking is another passion too.
Things in my life that are important to me is being a Christian and I go to a great church in Liverpool.

Please say Hi!- feel free to make comments or drop me a line kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,403 other followers

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

I’m designing for;

Flickr Photos

Joy!

Beep..birthday

hb2u

More Photos

I’m working with:

I like this store

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Twitter Updates

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,403 other followers

